I need some motivation please!

Keeping the workout routine! This week has been kind of ehh for me. I think I’m to the point where I want to see results but it takes time so I am kind of getting a little frustrated not going to lie. I am also confused as to what exactly I want to be doing. Do I want to lose weight or do I want to gain muscle? It would be nice to do both but I don’t know how I am going to get rid of the belly by doing squats. I was also told that it is really hard to do both. Maybe I just need to sit down for a little and decide on one or the other because right now trying to do both is not working out so great for me. I need to focus on doing one of those two things and sticking to it. Hopefully that will get me better results in the long run.

It’s hard because in the moment I feel like I am pushing myself but then after I am done working out or lifting I feel like I could have pushed myself harder. Every week I tell myself this will be my week to really push myself but then I don’t do it. I don’t know if I just don’t have the right play list on my phone to really get me going, or if I am just lacking motivation. Does anyone have any advice to push me to work harder or good songs that really get you going in the gym?

I also told myself I would stop eating sweets but I decided to “start” on the wrong week with Valentine’s day this past week. We had a Valentine’s day party at school, then at work, and later on, with some friends. So there went that idea of trying to eat better. However, lent is coming up soon so I might give it a try then and give up sweets for lent. I bet that will be a good way to keep me away from all of that and make this process go faster!

This is also the last week of phonathon so I will be less stressed out and hopefully have more time to push myself and work harder. I don’t know if that counts as an excuse for my lack of motivation or if it’s an actual issue I am having right now as well. Wish me luck this upcoming week!

 

Leave a Reply

