Digital Literacy

Digital literacy means, “the ability to use technology, communications tools, or networks to locate, evaluate, use, and create information”. According to https://digilitpride.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/making-sense-of-the-8-elements-of-digital-literacy/ there are eight elements of digital literacy. The eight elements are, constructive, communicative, confident, creative, critical, civic, cultural, and cognitive. I would say I am pretty tech savvy, I learn quickly if it is something I am interested in or has grabbed my attention. One thing that I would like to learn is how to get the best out of the resources offered. I expect to learn how to make good searches and find good tools to use in my classroom. I think something that we need to learn in order to become effective digital learners and leaders is to use technology wisely, in a positive manner.

Leave a Reply

