Digital Literacy

Digital literacy means, “the ability to use technology, communications tools, or networks to locate, evaluate, use, and create information”. According to there are eight elements of digital literacy. The eight elements are, constructive, communicative, confident, creative, critical, civic, cultural, and cognitive. I would say I am pretty tech savvy, I learn quickly if it is something I am interested in or has grabbed my attention. One thing that I would like to learn is how to get the best out of the resources offered. I expect to learn how to make good searches and find good tools to use in my classroom. I think something that we need to learn in order to become effective digital learners and leaders is to use technology wisely, in a positive manner.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s